Black Mirror Madlibs: Interrogating Technology through Dystopian Storytelling

Join us Thursday May 20th at 4.30pm Cairo time (2.30pm UTC, 10.30am EDT) for a workshop led by Autumm Caines and her colleague

Join Us for Mays Imad @lrningsanctuary Studio Visit: Trauma-informed Pedagogy & Hope

Equity Unbound would like to invite educators and students around the globe to a session by Mays Imad (@lrningsanctuary), on T

Race, data surveillance, and artificial intelligence: a discussion with activist/scholar Chris Gilliard, PhD

Equity Unbound is pleased to invite you to another Studio Visit with special guest Chris Gilliard who is currently a

A “Screening Surveillance” discussion with filmmaker sava saheli singh

Equity Unbound is pleased to invite you to another Studio Visit with special guest sava shaheli singh who is both co-writer &a

The Zoom Gaze: What are We Masking?

“The Zoom Gaze,” by Autumm Caines offers an in-depth analysis of the effects caused by using Zoom for our virtual gatherin

New Year’s Resolution & Gratitude for 2020

I don’t often make resolutions at the start of a year, but this year I want to make one. It feels like the year to make one

Updating Community-Building Resources via @UnboundEq & @OneHEGlobal

So for many of us in the Northern hemisphere, a semester is ending, holidays are coming, and many of us are planning towards a

Reflections

So this week we’re finally discussing our final collaborate project for Writing Theory and Practice. I’m feeling a mixture

From Twitter Thread to Model to Keynote #OpenEd20 & #MandL20

The recent equity/care model Mia Zamora and I came up with for our #OpenEd20 keynote, which builds on a Twitter thread I start

Multilingualism and Multiliteracies in an Outdated System of Education

Globalization is rapidly changing our society, but schools haven’t been able to keep up. Paul Kei Matsuda’s article “Tea

css.php